FindSpark Events

From evening panels and casual mixers to full-day conferences and small hands-on workshops, FindSpark Premium Members receive discounted admission to all our events year round.

Find & Follow Your Passion: A Full-Day Career Conference at NYU
Saturday, April 26, 9am – 5pm
NYU Wasserman Center for Career Development, 7 East 12th Street, New York, NY 10022

Why Your Online Presence Matters & How to Get Started
Wednesday, April 30, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

FindSpark Photo & Instagram Walk
Sunday, May 4, 1pm – 5pm

#FindSpark TweetChat
[Free Virtual Event]
Tuesday, May 13, 1:00pm – 2:00pm

FindSpark Dinner with Morgan Thompson, Associate Merchandising Director at Seventeen
Thursday, May 15, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

What You Need to Know About Interviews
Wednesday, May 21, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Your Personal Brand: Market Your Best Self
[Free Virtual Event]
Wednesday, May 28, 8pm – 9pm EST

#FindSpark Tweetchat
[Free Virtual Event]
Thursday, May 29, 1:00pm – 2:00pm

What You Need to Know About Your Resume, Business Cards, & LinkedIn
[Free Virtual Event]
Tuesday, June 10, 8pm – 9pm EST

FindSpark Dinner with H. Caldwell Tanner, Head Illustrator at College Humor
Thursday, June 12, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Everyday I’m Hustling: A Side Project and Networking Workshop
Thursday, June 19, 6:30pm – 9:00pm

Networking 101 – The Basics
[Free Virtual Event]
Thursday, July 10, 8pm – 9pm EST

Advice from Real Recruiters: A Resume and Cover Letter Workshop
Wednesday, July 16, 6:30pm – 9:00pm

FindSpark Summer Opportunity Mixer
Meet with dozens of reps from top NYC companies who are looking to hire YOU!
Wednesday, July 23, 5:30pm – 8:30pm

Making It Count: Create a Network That Lasts
Thursday, August 7, 6:30pm – 9:00pm

FindSpark Dinner with Carolyn Ernst, Manager, Creative Recruitment at Bloomingdale’s
DATE TBA

FindSpark Dinner with Daniel Simpson, College Recruiter, New York Times
DATE TBA

FindSpark-Membership-footer

Past Events:

Find & Follow Your Passion: A Full-Day Fashion Conference
Saturday, April 5, 9am – 5pm
LIM College 12 East 53rd St, New York, NY 10022

#FindSpark Tweetchat
[Free Virtual Event]
Thursday, March 27, 1:00pm – 2:00pm

LinkedIn: Rock Your Online Resume
[Free Virtual Event]
Tuesday, March 25, 9pm – 10pm EST

Creative Conversation: A Networking Workshop
Thursday, March 13, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

From Paper to In-Person: A Resume & Cover Letter Workshop
[Free Virtual Event]
Tuesday, March 11, 9pm – 10pm EST

#FindSpark Twitter Chat
[Free Virtual Event]
Thursday, February 27, 1:00pm – 2:00pm

Beyond LinkedIn: Using Niche Social Media Platforms on the Job Hunt
Wednesday, February 19, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Networking with 140 Characters: A Twitter Workshop
[Free Virtual Event]
Tuesday, February 11, 9pm – 10pm EST

Resumes & Cover Letters: Advice From Real Recruiters
Tuesday, January 21, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Idea to Reality in One Winter Break: A Side Project Workshop
Tuesday, December 10, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Three Year Anniversary & Relaunch Party
Tuesday, December 3, 6:30pm – 9pm

Find & Follow Your Passion: A Full-Day Career Conference
Saturday, November 9, 9am-5pm
The New School, 66 West 12th Street

LinkedIn: Rock Your Online Resume
[Free Virtual Event]
Monday, October 28th, 9pm EST

From Paper to In-Person: A Resume & Cover Letter Workshop
[Free Virtual Event]
Wednesday, October 23, 9pm EST

Hustle 101: Networking for College Students & Recent Grads
[Free Virtual Event]
Tuesday, October 15, 8:30pm EST

Creative Careers: Life at Startups
Tuesday, September 17, 7pm- 8:30pm
LIU Brooklyn

Stand Out Online: A Twitter & LinkedIn Intensive
Tuesday, October 8, 6:30pm- 8:30pm
The Center for Social Innovation

From Paper to In-Person: A Resume & Cover Letter Workshop
[Free Virtual Event]
Tuesday, August 27th, 8:30pm EST

Summer Series Mixers at Wix: Maintain & Grow Your Network
Thursday, August 8th, 7pm- 9pm
Wix Lounge, 235 West 23rd Street, 8th Floor


Our Inaugural Summer Opportunity Mixer
Meet with dozens of reps from top NYC companies who are looking to hire YOU!
Wednesday, July 31, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
Center for Social Innovation, 601 West 26th Street, Suite 325


LinkedIn: Rock Your Online Resume
[Free Virtual Event]
Tuesday, July 23rd, 8:30 pm EST

Summer Series Mixers at Wix: Make the Most of Your  Summer
Thursday, July 18th, 7pm- 9pm
Wix Lounge, 235 West 23rd Street, 8th Floor

From Paper to In-Person: A Resume & Cover Letter Workshop
[Free Virtual Event]
Tuesday, July 16th, 8:30pm EST

101 Secrets for your Twenties & www.JennyBlake.me
Launch Bonanza with Authors Paul Angone and Jenny Blake

Free
Monday, July 1, 7pm- 9pm
Wix Lounge, 235 West 23rd Street, 8th Floor

Summer Series Mixer at Wix: New to New York
Thursday, June 27th, 7pm- 9pm
Wix Lounge, 235 West 23rd Street, 8th Floor

Hashtag to Hired: Use Social Media to Land a Job
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Free
Tuesday, June 25th, 8:00pm EST
Online

Creative Q&A: Melissa Hom, Photographer at New York Magazine

[VIRTUAL EVENT]

Free
Monday, June 17th, 7:30pm EST
Online

FREE Advance Screening of “The Internship,” starring Owen Wilson and Vince Vaughn
Thursday, May 30th, 7:00pm EST
A Downtown Manhattan Theater

Creative Q&A: Matt Mullin, Digital Content Manager at Barnes & Noble
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Thursday, May 23rd, 6:30pm EST
Online

URL to IRL: Stand Out Online & Make Connections In Real Life
Monday, May 20, 6:30pm-8:30pm
Ogilvy HQ

Creative Q&A: Mary Tai, Producer at Sesame Workshop
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Monday, May 6th, 6:30pm EST
Online

Creative Q&A: Gabe Alonso, Men’s Senior Editor at Gilt Groupe
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Monday, April 22nd, 8:30pm EST
Online

Creative Q&A: Neisha Tweed, Senior Copywriter at Publicis Kaplan Thaler
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Thursday, April 18th, 8:30pm EST
Online

Find & Follow Your Passion: A Full-Day Career Conference
Saturday, April 6, 9am-5pm
The New School, 66 West 12th Street

Mentors Wanted: How to Build and Grow Your Network
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Wednesday, March 27, 8:30pm EST
Online

Make Your Online Presence Work For You: A Social Media Workshop
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Wednesday, March 20, 9:00pm EST
Online

Creative Q&A: Dara Adeeyo, Associate Web Editor, Cosmopolitan.com
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Tuesday, March 19, 9:30pm EST
Online

Creative Q&A: Alicia Boone, Coordinator of Adult Programs at Brooklyn Museum
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Thursday, March 7, 12pm EST
Online

Inside the Mind of HR: How Hiring Really Happens
Tuesday, February 26, 6:30pm EST
Meetup HQ, 632 Broadway

Creative Q&A: Calvin Stowell, Director of Content and Digital Strategy at DoSomething.org
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Monday, February 18, 7:30pm EST
Online

Creative Q&A: John Sinclair, Senior Writer/Producer at MTV
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Monday, February 4, 7:00pm EST
Online

Hustle 101: Networking for College Students & Recent Grads
[VIRTUAL EVENT]
Monday, February 4, 9pm EST
Online

Be Biased Towards Action: Stories of Career Growth from Warby Parker
Wednesday, January 30, 6:30pm
Warby Parker HQ

Creative Q&A: Tina Yip, Community Manager at R/GA
[VIRTUAL EVENT]

Wednesday, January 16, 8:00pm EST
Online

Hustle 101: Networking for College Students & Recent Grads [VIRTUAL CLASS]
Wednesday, January 2, 1:00pm EST
Online

Two Year Anniversary Bash
Thursday, December 6, 7pm
Wix Lounge

Hustle 101: Networking for College Students & Recent Grads [VIRTUAL CLASS]
Monday, December 3, 9:30pm EST
Online

Find & Follow Your Passion
Saturday, November 10, 9am-5:30pm
Pratt Institute

Hustle 101: Networking for College Students & Recent Grads [VIRTUAL CLASS]
FREE
Saturday, November 3, 1pm
Online

Girl Walk // All Day Screening [+ Q&A with Director/Producer Team]
Thursday, October 25, 7:30pm
Wix Lounge

Arrive in Style: Career Insight from the Beauty and Fashion Industries
Wednesday, October 17, 6:30pm
Birchbox HQ

October Creative Mixer
Monday, October 1, 6:30 pm
92nd Street Y

Hustle 101: Networking for Recent Grads (Virtual Event)
Monday, September 24, 7pm
VIRTUAL Event

5 Creatives // 5 Stories
Thursday, September 13
Openhouse Gallery

LinkedIn: Rock Your Online Resume
Monday, September 10, 6:30 pm
Wix Lounge

Hustle 101: Networking for Recent Grads (Virtual Event)
Wednesday, August 29, 7pm
ONLINE/LIVE Virtual Event

Twitter Workshop: Connections in 140 Characters
Monday, Aug 13, 6:30 pm
Wix Lounge

Summer Happy Hour
Wednesday, August 8, 6:30 pm
SideBar

NY Creative Interns at Intern Queen’s New York Party
Tuesday, July 31, 7:00 pm
404

NYC Startup Interns Mixer Sponsored by Brainscape
Thursday, July 26, 7:00 pm
Incubator

Interview to the Top
Tuesday, July 24, 6:30 pm
AOL HQ

Blogging: Take Control of Your Online Presence (Part 1 of 3 part course)
Monday, July 16, 6:30 pm
Wix Lounge

July Creative Mixer
Tuesday, July 10, 7:00 pm
kbs+p

Conquer Summer Networking: The Art of Effective Conversations
Wednesday, June 20, 7:00 pm
Meetup HQ

Hustle 101: Networking for Recent College Grads
Tuesday, June 12, 7:00 pm
RecordSetter HQ

June Creative Mixer
Wednesday, June 6, 6:30 pm
92nd Street Y

How to Thrive on the Internet: The Stories of Top Creatives
Wednesday, May 16, 4pm
(Official Internet Week New York Partner)
Can’t make it? Watch the livestream.

From Hashtag to Hired: Use Social Media to Land Job
Tuesday, May 1, 7:00 pm
Skillshare HQ

Finding and Following Your Passion: A Conference by NY Creative Interns
Saturday, April 21, 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
School of Visual Arts

Creative Good: Breaking Into The World of Nonprofits
Tuesday, April 3, 6:30 pm
The New School

March Mixer
Wednesday, March 21, 7:00 pm
Taap.it

February Mixer
Tuesday, February 28, 6:30 pm
Morris & King Co

Creative Diaries: Why You Should Be Blogging
Thursday, February 16, 6:30 pm
Thinkstock

January Mixer
Tuesday, January 31, 7:00 pm
Hive at 55

Interview Workshop
Wednesday, January 11, 7:00 pm
We Create

NY Creative Interns Goes to Creative Mornings
Friday, December 16, 8:30 am

NY Creative Interns One Year Anniversary Bash
Wednesday, December 14, 7:00 pm
Wix Lounge

NY Creative Interns Attends NYC Premiere of Girl Walk // All Day
Thursday, December 8, 8:00 pm
Brooklyn Masonic Temple

Grub with NY Creative Interns At Cafetasia
Tuesday, November 29, 7:30 pm
Cafetasia

Land a Job or Internship Using Social Media
Wednesday, November 9, 7:00 pm
New Work City

Casual Monthly Meetup #4
Wednesday, October 12, 7:00 pm
Food Parc At Eventi

Create Change with ForbyFor
Thursday, September 29, 6:30 pm
Wix Lounge

Start Something: Why Every Creative Should Be An Entrepreneur
Wednesday, September 21, 6:30 pm
The New School

Casual Monthly Meetup #3
Tuesday, September 13, 6:30 pm
Food Parc At Eventi

Interview Ninja #2: The Impromptu Interview
Tuesday, August 9, 6:30 pm
Creative Solutions Services

NYC Interns Hash it Up at Meetup HQ
Thursday, August 4, 6:30 pm
Meetup Headquarters

The Intern Queen New York City Party
Tuesday, August 2, 7:30 pm
404 Restaurant

Movie Screening: 50/50
Tuesday, July 26, 6:45 pm
AMC Loews Lincoln Square 13

Give What You’re Good At: Go Pro Bono with Catchafire
Wednesday, July 20, 6:30 pm
Morris & King Co

Casual Monthly Meetup #2
Wednesday, July 13, 6:30 pm
Food Parc At Eventi

Free Happy Hour with General Assembly
Friday, July 8, 5:30 pm
General Assembly

Social Media Skillz for Internship Searches
Wednesday, July 6, 6:30 pm
Wix Lounge

NYC Interns Hash it Up at TechStars
Tuesday, June 21, 7:00 pm
TechStars NYC

How to Survive Internet Week: Using Social Media to Make Offline Connections
Monday, June 6, 4:00 pm
Internet Week Headquarters

Life After College” Book Launch Party
Thursday, May 12, 7:00 PM
Wix Lounge

Sell Yourself without Selling Out: Making It as an Artist in the Digital Age
Tuesday, April 26, 6:30 PM
Etsy Labs DUMBO

Casual Monthly Meetup #1
Wednesday, April 13, 6:30 PM
Food Parc At Eventi

Become an Interview Ninja
Wednesday, March 23, 6:30 PM
Creative Solutions Services

The Failure Method: Why Taking Risks is Important to Being Successful
Wednesday, February 16, 6:30 pm
Meetup Headquarters

NY Creative Interns Kickoff Meetup
Thursday, December 9, 7:00 pm
Wix Lounge