12 Exciting Events That Fit An Intern’s or Young Professional’s Budget

Dance, music, theater, comedy – you name it – it’s all happening right now at SummerStage and available to you for free at dozens of New York City’s finest outdoor parks. That’s right, totally accessible for the intern’s or recent grad’s budget. Visit the complete calendar┬áto catch hundreds of free events through out the five boroughs this summer. Below is a list we compiled, featuring SummerStage performances at Central Park this July 2012.

NY Creative Interns Free Events SummerStage

Image Courtesy of Thinkstock

Free Summer Events Interns and Young Professionals Can’t Afford to Miss

Sunday, July 1 8-10pm Limon Dance Company

Saturday, July 7 3-7pm CBGB Festival

Wednesday, July 11 7-10pm Mala Rodriguez, Profetas, Ximenas Sarinana

Saturday, July 14 3-7pm Kinky, Los Autenticos Decadentes, 3Ballmty, DJ Raff

Sunday, July 15 7-10pm Guthrie Family Reunion Celebrating Woody’s 100th

Tuesday, July 17 7:30-10pm The All-Stars of Improv

Saturday, July 21 3-7pm Bebel Gilberto, Criolo, Flavio Renegado, Beco Dranoff

Sunday, July 22 3-7pm Ochestre Poly-Rythmo, SMOD, Bibi Tanga & The Selenites, Chief Boima

Wednesday, July 25 8-10pm The Metropolitan Opera Summer Recital Series

Saturday, July 28 3-7pm Gary Clark Jr., Givers

Sunday, July 29 3-7pm Hector Acosta “El Torito,” DJ Lobo, Alex Sensation

Tuesday, July 31 “Power of Trinity”

We hope to see you at our upcoming events, and now there’s no excuse since we’re helping to save you money.

Have another great, free event you’re looking forward to seeing? Tell us about it in the comments.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *